Cool Runnings Open Cool Runnings Open/Closing Soon Cool Runnings Closed
CURRENTLY OPEN | 021 949 4439
Opening Times

9H00am – 6H00pm

Weekends, Public- & School Holidays

11H00am – 6H00pm

Monday – Friday

Closed when Raining for Safety

Public Holidays

2022

Sunday 01 Jan 2022 - New Year’s Day
Monday 21 Mar 2022 - Human Rights Day
Friday 15 Apr 2022 - Good Friday
Monday 18 Apr 2022 - Family Day
Wednesday 27 Apr 2022 - Freedom Day
Monday 02 May 2022 – International Worker’s Day/ Labour Day
Thursday 16 Jun 2022 - Youth Day
Tuesday 09 Aug 2022 - National Women’s Day
Saturday 24 Sep 2022 - Heritage Day
Friday 16 Dec 2022 - Day of Reconciliation
Sunday 25 Dec 2022 - Christmas Day (closed)
Monday 26 Dec 2022 - Day of Goodwill (Boxing Day)

Public Holidays

2023

Sunday 1 January 2023 - New Year's Day
Tuesday 21 March 2023 - Human Rights Day
Friday 7 April 2023 - Good Friday
Monday 10 April 2023 - Family Day
Thursday 27 April 2023 - Freedom Day
Monday 1 May 2023 - Workers Day
Friday 16 June 2023 - Youth Day
Wednesday 9 August 2023 - National Women's Day
Sunday 24 September 2023 - Heritage Day
Saturday 16 December 2023 - Day of Reconciliation
Monday 25 December 2023 - Christmas Day (Closed)
Tuesday 26 December 2023 - Day of Goodwill (Boxing Day)

SCHOOL HOLIDAYS PUBLIC SCHOOLS

2022/2023

Start dateEnd date
Friday 18 March 2022Monday 4 April 2022
Friday 24 June 2022Monday 18 July 2022
Friday 30 September 2022Monday 10 October 2022
Wednesday 14/15 December 2022Tuesday 17 January 2023
Monday 3 April 2023Tuesday 11 April 2023
Monday 26 June 2023Monday 17 July 2023
Monday 2 October 2023Tuesday 10 October 2023
Testimonials

What People are Saying

“My experience at cool runnings has been everything except a dissapointment. Great quality service and great food. Think my group enjoyed the bar more than the rides, nevertheless the rides are epic.” Paul Polli S
“What a great place, well run and excellently maintained. We had and awesome time and everyone in our group had a ball young and old. Thanks “Nicolette P

Good rides

“The rides are good, where the whole family can participate. but it would be better to have more kind of rides as it becomes a bit repetitive after 2 rides. ” A Rajan P
“Great , clean facilities, lots of shade in the warm days, good coffee and good quality foods. Really great place to chill on hot holidays. Free wi-fi and ablutions super clean PLUS waterwise! ” K H